Plymouth to Jakarta

Hi everyone!

Just a little update to let you know that I have arrived safe and sound in Jakarta. After a brutal 25hours of car, plane, taxi and even a little train travel squeezed in the middle there, I am currently sat in an empty classroom at my new school for the next 12 months catching up with the online world.

The journey was as I’d expected, long and full of anticipation – mostly for the moment where I would be met at the airport by somebody holding my name on a sign! Obviously I took a picture, and it will of course be featured here (along with more recordings of my journey) once I am back at my own computer.

I am waiting for my new housemate, Emma, and her friends to finish work so that I can go and experience this Indonesian cuisine that everyone’s been talking about! I am shattered, but I think a bit of jetlag may well work in my favour this evening!

Tomorrow I will be at school getting my bearings and meeting more people (as well as hopefully being re-intriduced to the people I’ve met today because I don’t think I could name them if my life depended on it!) before having the opportunity to explore Jakarta at the weekend.

Bring it on!

One thought on “Plymouth to Jakarta

  1. Maria Hammett October 10, 2013 / 7:55 pm

    So glad the journey is over for you – and imagining myself doing it in a few months’ time! I hope you get a good night’s sleep and are all ready for tomorrow. I want photos! Windy first – then EVERYTHING. Love you. MumX

Any thoughts?

