Happy Halloween!

I.am.exhausted!

This week has been pretty hectic so far, full of ups and downs in the classroom. I am trying to put it all behind me and have one high to share with you…

One of my lovely teenage classes πŸ™‚

I asked this class to make a presentation last night – a sales pitch for a new product they’d invented – and they are just so supportive of each other! Their English level is not brilliant, but they try hard and are a pleasure to be around. They joke that their class motto is ‘watermelon’ – the Indonesian word for watermelon is ‘semangka’, and ‘semangat’ means good spirit/good luck – so as a punny way of saying ‘You can do it’, they yell watermelon at each other πŸ™‚

Today we have been celebrating Halloween. Afternoon classes were postponed and we had a party – costumes, scary games, a school cemetery, the works!

I did feel a little bad that some of the smaller children ran away crying, but see that as doing a good job with my costume! I was on face painting duty, and decorated many a cheek with a spider web or bat!

Haha, I even scared myself πŸ˜‰

Happy Halloween everyone! With love from Indo xxx

Any thoughts?

