A Good Week.

Good things that have happened to me this week include, but are of course not limited to:

Finally receiving post from Mum on Monday 🙂

What’s not to like about waking up and going for a swim in this weather every morning?

Skyping Utrecht and Romin one night.

Every Monday we have a ‘Monday done-day’ dinner at the same Padang restaurant near the school to celebrate the first day of the week being finished. I have been trying different things most week to try and decide what I like, and think this week I finally perfected the combination!

Tried a new restaurant on Tuesday night which had Spag Bol and cheese. Proper, wonderful, real, almost like home cheese!

I finally semi got my behind in to hear this week and booked somewhere to stay in Bali at Christmas. Just the flights to go now – I hope the next few weeks fly by as fast as the last few have – it’s difficult to believe that I have been here for 6 weeks already!

To top it all off I treated myself to a night swim last night (Cue everyone singing REM!) – it’s so peaceful with only the fluttering bats for company 🙂

I hope your week has been as happy as mine!

Love from Indo xxx

Any thoughts?

