Things I’m Thankful For.

And in a follow up to yesterday’s post, here are some things that I’m thankful for (read: things that I couldn’t live without here!)

1) Generic communication technology – whatsapp, skype, hotmail, Facebook – they are such a life line for me here. I find it so difficult to comprehend how people went on big travels years ago when the only way of speaking to loved ones was with a letter that took a month to arrive! I have so so much time for the person who invented Skype!!

2) Aircon! Again, this is a no-brainer.

3) The fruit vendors outside my complex. I will never get bored of eating fresh mango everyday!

4) Happy, respectful, hard working students with a good sense of humour!

5) The fact that I remembered to bring a bag of tetleys with me from the UK. Tea is jut not that same anywhere else!

6) The Heart radio app. It’s a little strange but very comforting being able to hear friends on the radio from 7,500km away! The adverts are still irritating, but what can you do?!

On that note, I’d like to wish a big Happy 21st Birthday to Josh 🙂

Got some interesting things happening at school this week so I’ll be back to tell you about them very soon 🙂

With love from Indo xxx

Any thoughts?

