Christmas In Bali.

I can’t believe that Christmas is finally here! It seems I’ve been counting down the days for weeks!

After a bit of a nightmare journey (on my part) Beth and I were reunited in Bali.

I was of course very excited to see her, but not so excited by the rain that greeted us!

It’s pretty much been raining constantly for the past 48 hours which has dampened the mood slightly (excuse the pun!) bit obviously there’s nothing we can do about the weather!

We have explored malls, got massages and met some crazy Indonesians along the way. One of my favourite parts of visiting a new place is chatting to the locals – something I don’t get to do enough in Jakarta.

It’s not feeling very festive, but we will exchange gifts on Wednesday and have plans to go for a nice meal. The rest of the week is our oyster! It’s lovely just to spend some time together, and I really do need some R&R – just wish it included topping up my tan on the beach!!

Happy Christmas Eve everyone! 🎄

3 thoughts on “Christmas In Bali.

  1. Vesna December 24, 2013 / 9:44 pm

    I love reading your journals (not the unknown language journals,this time) and am glad that you are really doing very well.
    I look forward to your future posts – in the meantime, have a terrific Christmas and a wonderful New Year!
    Love, Vesna

    • Sophie @ Sophie Speaking December 31, 2013 / 7:42 am

      Thanks Vesna – you had. A lot to do with making my little dream become a reality! Happy New Year! X

  2. Maria Hammett December 24, 2013 / 9:21 am

    Aawww – I really hope the sun comes out for you – but as you say, nothing you can do about the weather! We feel your pain as it is AWFUL here – thank goodness Will and Hannah made it yesterday as there is all sorts of disruption on the railways today. Love you – have a great Xmas day and look forward to seeing you
    on Skype XXX

Any thoughts?

