In The Words Of Taylor Swift & Ed Sheeran, Everything Has Changed.

Do you ever have a moment of realisation that something that you never expected to change has turned out so different to the way you’d ever imagined?!

I had one of those moments yesterday – an old friend that I’d pretty much lost touch with – now engaged and a home owner and so much more grown up than I can even contemplate being right now.

If someone had told me 6 years ago that he wouldn’t tell me he wanted to propose the minute the thought passed through his mind, and that he’d have no idea that I was loving in Indonesia, despite that fact that I’ve been here for 4 months now, I’d say they were being ridiculous. It’s sad how life sometimes works out that way.

Day to day nothing is different, but when you look back everything has changed.

2 thoughts on “In The Words Of Taylor Swift & Ed Sheeran, Everything Has Changed.

  1. Maria Hammett February 19, 2014 / 10:06 am

    Who? John? xx I presume you are living in Indonesia – or have you fuond that lover I suggested??

Any thoughts?

