Busy Bee.

Wow, I never had any intentions of abandoning the blog for this long! Oops 😦

It’s been a hectic few weeks full of ongoing birthday celebrations and fun. Last weekend was my housemate, Emma’s, birthday so we had a party and fun day out.

The pictures are, unfortunately, not flattering enough for the blog world, but we finished off a lovely weekend with a visit to Skye Bar – a roof top set up on the 56th floor of a city skyscraper.

20140312-102558.jpg

We watched the sunset and then there was a pretty spectacular lightening storm 🙂

School has been busy as ever as well, but thankfully my Saturday afternoon class has finished now, so no longer am I stuck at work until 5pm…

20140312-102923.jpg

Sad to see the back of these though 😦

Other highlights from lately include the spontaneous pancake party that we decided to have once Mum had text me to remind me that it was Shrove Tuesday!

20140312-103143.jpg

20140312-103231.jpg

I decided (admittedly while I was high on pancakes) that I’d give up alcohol for Lent – I’m already slightly regretting this decision, but figure that I am much more likely to succeed in a Muslim country like this than I ever would be in the UK….

Any thoughts?

