Coffee Date.

If we were to go out for coffee and a catch up today, this is how the conversation would go …

I’d probably start by telling you how much I needed a holiday! Seriously, I love my job and normally enjoy my classes, but the planning and paperwork is getting on top of me and I could really do with some time off.

Which brings me to number 2, in 3 weeks Mother Hen will be here visiting! Woohoo! I’d probably tell you all about how I really needed to do some holiday research and need to set aside some weekend time for this.

I’d ask if you’d read any good books lately. I’ve just finished The Kite Runner (a-ma-zing) and am looking for my next read. Talking of entertainment, I’d tell you all about my trip to the cinema to see The Other Woman last night and about how I’ve decided I need to cram as many films as possible in to my last 5 months here because I’m never going to be able to bring myself to pay extortionate UK cinema prices again!

I’d probably also mention my surprise at how much I love my new class of 5 year olds. I know, I know, you’d look surprised and remind me that I’d always said I couldn’t imagine anything worse, which is true, but I’d tell you about a cute girl that always gives me a huge hug goodbye – makes me melt inside!

I’d finish by asking you about your Friday night plans and inviting you to come and eat nasi goreng and watch The Inbetweeners with me! So…coffee?

One thought on “Coffee Date.

  1. Maria Hammett May 2, 2014 / 7:38 pm

    Yes please coffee soon ….

Any thoughts?

