Two For Tuesday.

2 fun things for today…

1) After almost 7 months, I finally braved an Indonesian hairdresser today! I went equipped with photos and enough nerves to fill a really big bag but I think it went okay….and a 7-year old told me it looked beautiful so….

20140506-232721.jpg

2) on an even less serious note, everyone in Indonesia has ‘sausage pillows’. I’m not sure of the official name but you get the idea. I’ve never really been totally sure why, but one of my students today told me ‘your sleep time is not happy enough’ because I didn’t cuddle it to sleep every night. I promised to try tonight and provide feedback next class…. Oh the things you do for your students!

2 thoughts on “Two For Tuesday.

  1. Vesna May 6, 2014 / 7:03 pm

    You look lovely, Sophie. I love reading your newsletter and find it all very interesting. Enjoy it! And keep writing!!!

  2. Maria Hammett May 6, 2014 / 5:08 pm

    love your hair sweetie!

Any thoughts?

