Checking In.

I am starting to settle back in to the swing of things at home. It makes a nice change being able to sleep in, grab a cup of tea (oh how I am chain drinking breakfast tea!), read my book and hang out with Maisie for a few hour before even starting to consider how to spend my day! It sounds super lazy, and well, it is, but also glorious at the same time – I was so in need of a holiday!

IMG_2155

Aside from all the hours spent invested in catching up with Downton Abbey, I have slowly been working my way through so many people to catch up with.

My time has been filled with brunches, G&Ts (not at brunch!) and family time. It’s flipping lovely!

IMG_2178

On Saturday night, we had a family outing to see Seth Lakeman on the last night of his tour. He was INCREDIBLE! Such a high energy performance, great music and easy on the eye too 😉

(Source)

This video isn’t from Saturday but I think it’s awesome so wanted to share. If you’re reading this and you don’t listen to Seth already – check it out!

In other news, my visa is on the way and I will officially be heading back to Jakarta next month 🙂 Good job too as I am missing my second family! ❤

10525897_10152685698464319_21132624128262067_n

2 thoughts on “Checking In.

  1. babyfishmouth2 October 27, 2014 / 5:01 pm

    Not taking G&T’s with brunch seems like a wasted opportunity to me

Any thoughts?

