So Over Saying Goodbye.

Okay, I’m going to be honest with you. I’m miserable – saying goodbye sucks. I can’t believe I’ve been at home for a month already! Why is it that time really does fly when you’re having fun?! You can be sure that time really will pass as slowly as humanly possible when I step on to that plane later on today (Can you tell I’m psyched about spending 18 hours on a plane?! Yeah, I thought so!)

I don’t know how to sum up my feelings today, but when in doubt refer to Pinterest and find a cartoon quote! Cheers Pooh Bear! 3

44b675a879552da9959fc61ef658ba11

(Source)

2 thoughts on “So Over Saying Goodbye.

  1. John Flynn November 21, 2014 / 8:08 pm

    I know what you mean. My father-in-law is dying and it is so hard to say goodbye. That one you can’t avoid. But pooh is right too, I’m grateful to have had him as a father figure to me for the last 20 years.

    • Sophie @ Sophie Speaking December 10, 2014 / 3:09 am

      John I cant seem to comment on your blog for aome reason, but I was so sorry to read about Gene. You posted a lovely tribute and it’s obvious he was very special to you. Thoughts are with you, Kelley and the girls.

Any thoughts?

