This Week.

Well who’d have thought that the times leading up to the holidays could be so busy in a country that doesn’t even celebrate Christmas?!

I don’t remember things being as hectic last year, but I’m sure that that was probably due to me being new to the school and carrying a lot less responsibility!

On Tuesday we held a school Christmas party πŸ™‚ I spent a long time organising (resolution for next year: stop offering to organise things!) and was really glad it all worked out. We had a ‘Teachers’ Award Ceremony’ (I won the ‘Filing Fanatic’ award for the most organised person in the school – voted for by my colleagues, I didn’t just decide myself!), Secret Santa, a lip syncing competition and lots of pizza!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/50e/58479566/files/2014/12/img_5511-0.jpg

In between planning classes and attending meetings, I have been trying to organise my own Christmas holiday. I feel like the Mum of my group of friends – I have somehow ended up arranging lunch at a fancy hotel for us on Christmas Day because otherwise we would have ended up doing nothing! On Boxing Day I am leaving for 10 days in Bali – I know I have only been back at work for a month but I am desperate for a holiday already! Get me to that beach!

Tomorrow we have a big training session at school – there are lots of changes set to happen in the new year and I know there will be a lot of information to take in 😱 so I better be off to bed! πŸ’€

One thought on “This Week.

  1. Maria Hammett December 18, 2014 / 3:32 pm

    Bali. Jealous.xxx

Any thoughts?

